How do I move attendees between courses or events?

You can move an attendee that is booked onto on a course or event to another course or event by following these steps:

  1. In Configure, select the course or event you want to move the booking from and click Edit (or go straight to the attendee list from your Calendar)
  2. Select Edit Attendees from the left-hand side.
  3. Check the boxes next to the attendee or attendees you would like to move.
  4. Select Move Attendees from the drop-down box.
  5. Select the course/event and the date that you would like to move them to from the pop-up window.

Your attendees have now been removed from the original course/event and placed onto the new one with all custom questions, and customer information retained in the updated booking.

You also get to choose whether or not your customer will automatically receive an email letting them know that their booking has been moved containing all the updated details. 

Please note - You can only move attendees between events or courses if both the event or course you are moving the booking from, and the one you are moving the booking to, belong to the same group. There is an option to select which group each belongs to (or set a new group) when editing the details of that course or event.

 
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.