How do I allow/stop customers choosing a staff member or physical resource when making a booking?

By default, your BookingBug widget is set up so your customers can select a staff member and resource when making a booking.

To turn off the feature, and Combine Resources/People in BookingBug, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to bookingbug.com
  2. Click on the Gear icon located within the admin panel in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Click Settings in the left hand column.
  4. Click Widget also in the left hand column.
  5. Tick the box next to Combine Resources/Staff for All Services.
  6. Click Update at the bottom of the page.

Customers should no longer be able to choose their resource or person.

To turn the feature back on, simply untick the Combine Resourses/Staff for All Services box.

Please note, you can only combine people OR resources, not both at present.

 
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.